The routine of so-called Iron Gate of the school level examination SLC (School Leaving Examination) has been announced for this year 2068/2069. The Ministry of Education, Office of the Controller of the Examinations (OCE) board meeting in Sanothimi, Bhaktapur has announced the routine of SLC 2068 which is going to start from Chaitra 7th Tuesday to Chaitra 17th Friday, 2068 (March 20 to March 30). Last year SLC 2067 was started from Chaitra 10th. The OCE has said about 5 lakhs examinees are going to appear this year’s SLC 2068/2069. The result would as usual take next July.

The major subject wise routine/schedule of this year’s SLC Exam is tabulated here:

Date Of SLC Exam 2068

Exam Subject

Chaitra 7, Tuesday  (March 20)

Compulsory English

Chaitra 8, Wednesday (March 21)

Compulsory Nepali

Chaitra 9, Thursday (March 22)

Holiday (Ghodejatra)

Chaitra 10, Friday (March 23)

Compulsory Mathematics

Chaitra 11, Saturday (March 24)

Holiday

Chaitra 12, Sunday (March 25)

Compulsory Science

Chaitra 13, Monday (March 26)

Compulsory Social Studies

Chaitra 14, Tuesday (March 27)

Compulsory Health, Population and

Environment Education

Chaitra 15, Wednesday (March 28)

Optional First paper all

e.g. Optional Mathematics

Chaitra 16, Thursday (March 29)

Optional Second paper all

e.g. Optional Computer Science/ Optional Accountancy

Chaitra 17, Friday (March 30)

For all list of article tagged SLC, read here.

Related articles suggested by Google